Annual General Meeting 15 Jan 18 – Headlines

A very well attended AGM at New Parks Leisure Centre commenced at 8pm and had the following key outcomes:

Voted/agreed Committee for 2018:

Officers: Terry Simms – President; Gareth Wilkins Chair; Mehul Vaitha – Secretary; Gavin Maton – Treasurer
Beth Waite – Membership/Kit; Kevin Waite, Frank Lusk, Cliff Fung, Danni Mayes, Phil Chritchlow, Des Holmes, Joy Brown, Charlotte Leeds; Simon Quigley, Rajinder Raj, and Ray Robinson.
Finances and Membership numbers both healthy.
Voted amendment to club constitution proposal to:
6 (e) Social Media
Only paid-up club members will have access to club private social media channels
Importantly those ex-members still on the site, and non-members previously given access, would be allowed to remain.
Hopefully holding the annual charity relay event at Thornton Reservoir in June 18.
Looking to try to get discounted parking at Bradgate Park for summer club meets.
Meeting finished at 10pm.